Stories of a good God

I was heading home from kindy drop off and stopped to collect some bread. I drove and asked to see God’s favour for me … I wanted a good car park … one right outside the bread shop … I laughed at my surprise when I got one!

With my purchases in hand I pulled up outside my home and saw that someone had left something at my front door. As I got closer I saw a bag containing a loaf of bread, 6 rolls, some sweet scones and a bunch of red roses.

I knew full well who they were from.

I gathered together the goodies and went inside to spend some time with God … Him and me, it was our time. I unpacked the bag, popped the roses in some water, sent a thank you to the appropriate angel and got on with my God date.

As my time with Him came to an end, with kindy and school pick up time rapidly approaching, I emptied the bag of bread and then had a chuckle … there were a couple of cds in the bag – one called “Never Alone” and the other called “Walk with us”. It made me laugh … God had shown me His love, through that of another. In His own way He had said to me …

“As long as you come to Me to ensure you are well fed (my loaf of bread), I will multiply what you have so there is always more than enough for yourself and others (the gift loaf of bread. He said I will also sweeten what you have (the sweet scones) and change it so that it is just what others need (the small rolls – just right for kids) … Oh, and by the way”, He said “I love you (the red roses).”

The cds spoke to me of never being alone … He is always by my side regardless of what I may feel, and I was being invited to walk with Him and others that made up the Bride of Christ … there was an invitation into family, fellowship, a journey with him, and others … I felt loved, encouraged, filled and grateful.

I picked up the loaf of bread, set off for kindy pick up and gave the bread away to the kindy teacher. She was a bit surprised, but I knew I needed to give away the bread, the food, I had received. There was more than enough for my family and I at home, and out of the overflow I was to give to the community …

The following day the little rolls did feed little ones – mine and a friends, and we all enjoyed the sweetness of the sweet scones …

It all needed to be consumed, and shared, for it I had hoarded, if I had not given it away it would go hard and mouldy … not fit for consumption …

What life-giving food have you been given? Do you want more?  Will you give away what you have ?

As we go in to Him, we will always come out with more than enough … for ourselves and for those we meet on our way … and of course, there is always His love … unconditional, ever lasting and eternal, because …

God is Good!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

