Stories of a good God

In my last post I mentioned how wheel chairs of all shapes and sizes are my chicken line (see post script of linked story for explanation) 

Well, I had another story I thought I would post next … one of God’s goodness the following day on holiday, but, on returning to Melbourne I found myself in a shopping centre about half and hour away from home collecting a new pair of shoes for my 8-year-old daughter…

As I walked in I had the uncanny sense that there would be a God assignment for me there …

I walked around after collecting the shoes, but felt the Spirit of God say “stay, go up the escalators …”.

I recalled that earlier I had experienced trouble finding a car park, which was not normal, and I had asked God if the time in finding a car park was a “timing thing” … He responded in the affirmative.  This “conversation” came back to me as I turned to head back into the centre and up the escalators and so I asked Him “where next …”

After going in and out of a few shops, I still had that sense that there was something for me to do, someone to meet.  A candle caught my attention in a shop close to the external doors so I went in … I felt He said “buy it” so I did, and as I left the store I saw an elderly woman in a wheel chair …

I instantly knew this was my assignment so I approached the woman pushing the chair and the elderly woman in the chair and asked if I could pray.  They both said “yes” with great enthusiasm and so I introduced myself, knelt down and asked what the problem was …

The elderly lady in the chair swiftly pulled her sari thigh high, exposing a swollen, braced right knee.  I knelt down before her and laid my hands on her knee and started to pray, explaining as I did that she may feel something like heat, a tingle, or even a wind … or even nothing … and to let me know when and if she did …

She instantly said she felt a wind swirling around her knee … and warmth.  I pressed on praying, telling the story of A who had been healed of two broken legs (see below for related links) and had stood the first day, and had walked freely within two weeks … and I explained how a healing could be instant or it could be over time, coming in the form of a “seed” (thank you Bill Johnson).

I kept praying, feeling the Presence of God strongly as I did so.  She said the feeling was intensifying in her knee … I said it was intensifying on me too … laughing as I flinched a bit with the intensity of the Holy Spirit’s Presence.  She then mentioned the pain in her knee and so I rebuked the spirit of pain, and released the healing oil of the Holy Spirit … and as I did she said the pain completely left.

The anointing seemed to lighten so I asked her about it and she said the sensation was lessening and so lifted I suggested she check it out … by walking …

To my surprised delight, she agreed!

Her daughter-in-law and I lifted up the foot rests of the chair, and she rose shakily to her feet and started to gently check out God’s handy work.  She then straightened some more, took some more steps, smiled and nodded and then reported, with a big smile, that the pain was all gone, and with that she walked off into the store to shop, leaving her wheel chair and her daughter-in-law behind with me …

I turned to the daughter-in-law and placed my hand on the top of her back behind her shoulder, where I felt God said to touch her, knowing that she was next and as I touched her the daughter-in-law’s eyes filled with tears, remarking on the miracle that had just unfolded before her eyes … I gently looked at her and said “it is your turn now, can I pray for you?” and I took her hands in mine and she was visibly overwhelmed with a sense of God’s love for her.  I repeated to her that I had been there for a reason, for a purpose because God loved her mother-in-law … and her so very, very much … it was a God appointment for us both, and it was now her turn to be prayed for because times had been tough, to which she nodded, wept and stood ready to receive knowing now that …

God is Good!

(to be continued …)

Links to A’s story of healing and a family’s salvation (in three parts) see: Part 1 for the start of the story and Part 2 and Part 3 for the praise reports

Comments on: "Crossing my chicken line…the lame DID walk…a God is Good praise report" (2)

  1. Sounds like a good day. Praise God!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

