Stories of a good God

My last story, “And he was seen – God is Good” was about a young man who was at the end of his dance training in an elite training facility.  He had felt that he had never been seen, that somehow he was hidden, but one night God had other plans.  A few months ago I felt God asked me to step out and stop to pray for him.  I was to declare that it was his time to be seen, to shine, and for the doors of his destiny to open … I was to declare those doors open in the name of Jesus Christ.

Well God has been busy in this young mans life.  I saw him yesterday, and he gave me permission to write a further story outlining what else had happened so far.

What this young man told me after the first encounter was that he had been contacted by the director of a great British dance company, and he had been offered a job – just after we had prayed and released God’s will on earth through prayer and declaration.  The start date of this job offer was a little early (this year), and would not have allowed the young man to complete his training and qualifications, and so we prayed for favour as he wrote to the director to negotiate a later start date.  In response to his email, the director did offer a later start date, but it was a little too late (late next year), and so we prayed again that the job would be brought forward, and that the contracts would be coming forthwith, and yes, he was offered an earlier start date, which allowed him travel time, time to settle and a great start time … and the contracts came …

Unbeknown to him, I started to ask God that he would be seen by a major Australian company, that he would be seen and given opportunities to shine …

A couple of weeks ago, I saw him in his workplace, looking tired but happy and he said that the director of the Australian company had given him opportunities to dance with the touring company.  The roles he had been offered were unexpected, but very welcomed by him.  He explained that the director had recognised particular gifts in him for a few roles, and so gave him the roles in their touring arm of the company … it was his chance to shine … and so he did 🙂

I was delighted as he told me his story, and I fessed up that I had been praying for him.  I then encouraged him to rest, since he looked very tired, and he allowed me to pray for a deep refreshing rest as he came into this current season of exams and finalisation of his education.

Unexpectedly, I saw this young man again yesterday morning.  I greeted him and asked how things were going for him, and to my absolute delight he happily told me that a great interstate dance company had offered him a contract, as had a major New Zealand company,  but, he said he was still planning to pursue the British offer – he said it felt right in his heart. I was so pleased for him and said so, telling him that when God opened those doors He really opened those doors … he laughed agreeing with me.

With the year-end coming I asked when his exams were, and I said I would pray for him.  I mentioned that it would be lovely if he would let me know by email how he gets on occasionally.  He said he would.  I said that he was on a wonderful journey, and I hoped he knows that he is loved by a good God.  For him at this stage, he has said to me that he isn’t too sure what that grid looks like, what it’s all about.  I explained that it was ok for him not to be too sure – it was a journey of discovery, that God was pursuing him – all he need to do was to pray and ask for God’s guidance, about anything, and God would respond.   I explained that there would be a quiet assurance that he would feel about the right decisions and choices, that one of the ways to know is that he is at peace with the decision, that it would sit right in his heart …

Let the peace of Christ [the inner calm of one who walks daily with Him] be the controlling factor in your hearts [deciding and settling questions that arise]. To this peace indeed you were called as members in one body [of believers]. And be thankful [to God always].  (Colossians 3:15)  See link here

I said to him that as a Christian I believe I know what happened for him, and who it was that had asked me to pray for him, but I explained that he was on his own journey.  I said I was happy to answer any questions he had to the best of my ability, but it was his journey, and that no-one could or should force the issue on him.  I then briefly told him about a friend who was deeply afraid of the Christian faith and who had, over a 3-4 year journey, discovered the Christian God for herself.  I explained that she was now a worship leader in her local church.  I added, with emphasis, that it was her journey with God … and so too it would be his journey with God.

As many of you will know, a journey with God is not a single encounter, but a life journey, a continuous coming deeper into a relationship with a loving God.  So, I am trusting that this young mans’ encounter with a loving God will continue.  I hope he will reach out to God for himself as he steps into this next phase of his life.  I hope he is able to establish a grid for what has happened for him to date, as he comes to know that God thoroughly and absolutely adores him for him, just as he is.  I am trusting and hoping that he will continue to discover that, without any doubt …

God is Good!

Comments on: "And he was seen – Praise report God is Good!" (8)

  1. Ruthie Young said:

    Oh yes! I love the gentle way he leads his sheep, even those who don’t know yet they are his sheep. And I love the way you hear his gentle voice, never pushy. I am blessed, thank you my friend for sharing and I will pray for him also

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you Ruthie.
      He will read the post and he knows people are praying for him. It would not surprise me at all if more doors open for him. I’ve learnt that to push is to push people away … whereas I believe that God woos them towards Him. My role may end soon but I believe the wooing will continue, and maybe, like my friend I mention whose first memory of being wooed was 12 or so years before she met me and 15 years before she said yes … so his journey may be too … blessings Ruthie.

      Like

  2. Jessie said:

    Amazing love. Amazing grace. How sweet!!! I’m glad you were able to update us on this young man’s story.❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Jessie! I trust you are well. Glad you enjoyed the update. I really need to do more updates. The mum whose ex husband got out of jail has had amazing breakthroughs recently and she wants her story told to celebrate Gods Goodness 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Staci said:

    Wow! It’s such a blessing to see and hear God at work! Thank you so much for the update! I’m excited for this young man as to how God will be working in his life.

    Thanks for sharing with us! Will keep praying.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I love your faith and relationship with God keep posting 😊😊😊😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

